book & blog recommendation

I just finished the book The Last Will of Moira Leahy: A Novel by Therese Walsh. This book is one of those hard to find literary page turners. There’s a little spooky mysticism, some past tragedy slowly revealed…ahhh. It reads just right.

Interestingly–and I didn’t realize this until the book came in the mail–the author is one of the founders of Writer Unboxed, one of the best writer-advice-type blogs out there. Life is weird, huh?

So go forth! Check out Writer Unboxed for some great writing tips…and then read a good book to feed your soul.

And no, this video has nothing to do with the book, but Gentle Good is a cool Welsh band and since Moira Leahy sounds Irish…made me think of celtic music… Okay, never mind. I like the book and the band. Deal with it.

3 thoughts on “book & blog recommendation

  1. Ok. Great post. Just cost me 99 cents on iTunes and whatever the book is gonna cost on Amazon. 🙂 Thanks for a great recommendation on the song – just wonderful! I am looking forward to reading the book. Hope you are well.

    • I’m doing well, thanks! And thanks for visiting…it cracks me up…I’m just like that. I hear about a good book or good band and out comes the credit card. ha!

  2. I am dealing with it. 🙂

    I have too many books on my list to-read to be tempted by that one, but I can never seem to have enough music, so I likely end up owning that the album that song came off by the end of the weekend….

Leave a Reply

