never say never

Alrighty then…So when I said I would never have a blog, I meant it. really. I felt that having a blog would mean take time away from my real writing (for a discussion as to whether or not the hours I spend typing on a book that might never be in a bookstore is “real” you’ll have to wait until I am feeling the winds of self-justification strongly at my back and I write a post about that. That post will probably be filed under “why I should be in therapy”) and visual art (for a discussion as to whether or not the hours I spend painting…etc…you get the drift).

And then the funniest thing happened: I realized that this would provide excellent tool for writing and painting avoidance. Just what I needed! A way to avoid being productively creative and still not end up with any clean clothes! Whoopee!

So, here I am. blogging. sigh.

If there’s a crow around serve it up grilled with pineapple.

I will not tweet, however. Are you listening, universe?

Leave a Reply

